Home News India vs. Pakistan, Asia Cup: KL Rahul’s Return, Rohit Sharma Speaks on the Absence of Two Big Stars

India vs. Pakistan, Asia Cup: KL Rahul’s Return, Rohit Sharma Speaks on the Absence of Two Big Stars

by khushahal vishwakarma
kl rahul

KL Rahul has been out of the team since May 2023 due to a hamstring issue.

After being named in India’s playing eleven for the blockbuster Asia Cup Super 4 clash against Pakistan in Colombo, KL Rahul is all set to make a comeback to action. Rahul, who has been out of action since May 2023 due to a hamstring problem, has replaced Shreyas Iyer in the playing eleven, and Jasprit Bumrah has also made a comeback in place of Mohammed Shami. It is reported that Rahul will take the wicket-keeping duties in the XI, which means Ishan Kishan, who scored 82 runs in the match against Pakistan in the group stage, which was canceled last week due to rain, will not feature.

During the toss, Rohit confirmed that both Rahul and Kishan will play against Pakistan.

“I’m thinking about batting first. There will be a challenge ahead, but the way we batted last time, it gives us confidence. Every game is important for us, but at the moment, we need to focus on one thing. (On the delay due to rain) This is the nature of the game, it has given us good preparation time, and now we’ll try to play well. Two changes – Bumrah is back, and one forced change, Shreyas Iyer has a niggle, so KL Rahul comes in,” Rohit said during the toss.

Also read – Gangs of Wasseypur interesting things to know about anurag kashyap : The Story Got So Long; ‘Tumse Na Ho Payega’ Was Not in the Script

Ahead of the start of the Asia Cup, India’s head coach Rahul Dravid had revealed that Rahul wouldn’t play in the group-stage matches against Pakistan and Nepal due to a minor injury.

However, Rahul was included in the Super 4 games.

India XI: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj

Pakistan XI: Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam (Captain), Mohammad Rizwan (Wicket-Keeper), Agha Salman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Shaheen Afridi, Nasim Shah, Harris Rauf

You may also like

Leave a Comment