That said, all the apps add a tag “Edited” somewhere around the message to denote that it has been edited.
What if we tell you that there’s a way on Instagram that prevents others from knowing if a sent message has been edited after being sent.
Don’t be surprised, this is now a built-in feature that Instagram offers, it’s more of a workaround by combining two features.
Want to know how it’s done? Here’s our step-by-step guide:
- Navigate to the chat window where you’ve sent a wrong message in Instagram
- Then, tap on the message and long-press and then copy it. Repeat the same again and then delete it.
- The idea is that Instagram does not notify users if a message has been deleted like WhatsApp or other messaging platforms.
- After this, paste the message again in the chat box, make the change and send again.
- This way, there’s no notification that will indicate that a message has been edited or deleted and then sent again unless the user has seen it before you’ve deleted it.
It’s also important to note that Instagram limits the time frame in which you can delete a sent message. So, keep that in mind. Also, in case that time window is over, the process won’t work for you.